

CAPCA Annual Meeting Annual Meeting 2022 (Hilton, Myrtle Beach) October 14, 2022 @ 12:26 pm

Board Members	Role	<u>Present</u>	Absent
Jessie King	President	Х	
Mike Abraczinskas	Vice President/Program Chair	Х	
Rhonda Thompson	Treasurer	X	
Tim Agner	Secretary	X	
Deb Basnight	2 nd Year Director		Х
Amy Marshall	2 nd Year Director	X	
Fern Paterson	1 st Year Director	X	
Rob VandenMeiracker	1 st Year Director		Х
Kevin Nesbitt	Past President	X	
Staff Members	Role		
Ann Daniel	Executive Secretary	X	
Connie McElroy-Bacon	Conference Coordinator	X	
Penny Neville	Bookkeeper		Χ
CAPCA Committee	Committee Represented		
<u>Members</u>			
Dale Overcash	Marketing/Governance	X	
Carl Burrell	Marketing/Arrangements/Events	X	
Rich Weber	Governance		X
Ross Smith	Governance		Χ
Nathan Daniel	Young Professionals		Χ
Austen Meyer	Young Professionals		X
Randy Taylor	Marketing	X	
Beth Partlow	Marketing/Governance		Х
Bill Lane	Governance		Х
Mark Hawes	Governance		Х
Duane Mummert	Governance		Х
Melvin Stroble	Governance	X	

PRESIDENTS COMMENTS

Jessie King called the Board meeting to order at 12:26.

Jessie welcomed everyone to Myrtle Beach and thanked everyone for coming.

She discussed how to improve CAPCA and asked for feedback.

80 members attended The Annual Meeting

TREASURER'S REPORT

Rhonda Thompson presented the treasurers report and relayed that CAPCA is in good financial standing.

RECOGNITIONS

- A. All of the volunteers were recognized and thanked for their help keeping the conference running smoothly. Volunteers are: Registration; Carl Burrell, Tommy Edens, Vicky Woods, and Eddie Bacon, Exhibit Chair; Hugh Jernigan, and Photographer; Harvey Varner.
- B. Harvey Varner was recognized and thanked for going above and beyond in support of CAPCA.
- C. Kevin Nesbitt was recognized and thanked as Past President. He was presented a plaque for his service.

MEMBERSHIP VOTING

- A. Officers: The 2023 slate of officers was presented:
 - 1. President: Mike Abraczinskas
 - 2. Vice-President: Rhonda Thompson
 - 3. Treasurer: Tim Agner
 - 4. Secretary: Amy Marshall
 - 5. 2nd Year Director: Fern Paterson, Rob VandenMeiracker
 - 6. 1st Year Director: Ruth Albright, Margaret Sembos

Kevin Nesbitt made the motion to elect the officers as stated. A second from the floor and the motion passed unanimously.

B. The CAPCA Board presented a motion to raise Annual Dues from \$35.00 to \$50.00.

Kevin Nesbitt made a motion to accept the Boards motion, Melvin Stroble seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously. C. The CAPCA Board presented a motion to create a government rate for NC DEQ and SC DEHEC. The proposed rate would be a yearly fee of \$1400.00 per Agency.

Kevin Nesbitt made a motion to accept the Boards motion. Tim Agner seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously.

CLOSING REMARKS

Jessie King reminded everyone the Spring meeting will be held at the Grove Park Inn April 12-14 2023.

The floor was opened to discussion, no discussion.

Metting closed 12:37

Submitted by Tim Agner, Secretary November 18, 2022